A White Wedding

Heather is off to the depths of Kelowna for her brother’s wedding. It’s going to be one hell of a party! Post to come.

I recently had my eyes tested by a handsome fella and after chatting, we realized we went to the same university together. He for optometry, I for English lit. Turns out, we took a course together with a notoriously awesome professor, who was a cross between Mick Jagger and Rod Stewart (read: haggard, yet stylish, young at heart and oozed sex appeal to some ladies; myself not included).

All that talk left me nostalgic and I thought about all the books he made us read: Et Tu, Babe, Lolita, Book of Salt, Melancholy of Anatomy and various other works that left you thinking…What. The. Eff?!

And, then I remembered his favourite quote:

“He’d sell a rat’s asshole to a blind man for a wedding ring.” – Richard Brautigan

Congrats R and K!

Leave a Reply

